Library of Souls - Ransom Riggs

'Tongue, don't fail me now.
I raised a hand to hide my mouth and said, in guttural Hollow:
The hollow stopped.
Sit, I said.
It sat.'


The adventure that begun with Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and continued with Hollow City comes to a thrilling conclusion with Library of Souls. As the story opens, sixteen-year-old Jacob discovers a powerful new ability, and soon he's diving through history to rescue his peculiar companions from a heavily guarded fortress. Accompanying Jacob on his journey are Emma Bloom, a girl with fire at her fingertips, and Addison MacHenry, a dog with a nose for sniffing out lost children.


They'll travel from modern-day London to the labyrinthine alleys of Devil's Acre, the most wretched slum in all of Victorian England. It's a place where the fate of peculiar children everywhere will be decided once and for all. Like its predecessors, Library of Souls blends thrilling fantasy with never-before-published vintage photography to create a one-of-a-kind reading experience.


This trilogy is probably the first trilogy books that I have in a long time where I thoroughly enjoyed it all the way through. The only negative point I have to make is, in the first book you're told that peculiars cannot leave their loops for long periods of time, so more than a day in present time, age will catch up to them. But in this book, the peculiar children spend a lot more than a day in present time. Even though they do say that their hair starts to go grey.